Western U.S. States Without IVF Coverage Mandates


 Western U.S. States Without IVF Coverage mandates-west states1Western U.S. States Without IVF Coverage Mandates:

The western portion of the U.S. consists of thirteen states, which includes Alaska and Hawaii, both of which are detached from our mainland. Of these thirteen states, only 3 have mandates that specifically address Fertility Treatment: California, Montana, and Hawaii.

The Western U.S. states without IVF coverage mandates, are listed below:

  • Alaska
  • Arizona
  • Colorado
  • Idaho
  • New Mexico
  • Nevada
  • Oregon
  • Utah
  • Washington
  • Wyoming

Alaska:  There are no SART member fertility clinics in Alaska.

Arizona: Arizona is home to 8 SART member clinics, located amongst four cities. Both Phoenix and Tucson with two clinics, Scottsdale having three clinics, and one clinic in Glenndale.

Colorado: Like Arizona, Colorado has 8 fertility clinics reporting data to SART. With the exception of Denver which has two clinics, the following and remaining cities each only have one clinic: Colorado Springs, Englewood, Fort Collins, Littleton, Lone Tree, and Parker.

Idaho: Only one SART member clinic exists in the city of Boise, Idaho.

New Mexico: Just like Idaho, New Mexico is home to but one SART clinic, in Albuquerque.

Nevada: There are 3 clinics in Nevada, two in Las Vegas and one in Reno.

Oregon: Oregon has but 3 clinics, all of which are located in the city of Portland.

Utah: Similar to both Nevada and Oregon, Utah also has 3 SART member clinics, with one in each of the following cities: Pleasant Grove, Salt Lake City, and Sandy.

Washington: The state of Washington has the highest number of SART membership of our western states, with 11 (eleven). These clinics are widespread amongst the following cities: Bellevue (2), Kirkland, Olympia, Seattle (3), Spokane, Spokane Valley, and Tacoma (2).

Wyoming: There are no clinics in Wyoming reporting ART data to SART.



View the latest U.S. Fertility Clinic Data